Our licencing service

Save with sonicsense neat GEMA fees. We'll get the best out of your country's collecting society!

Collecting societies like the Collecting societies are everywhere. The tariffs and conditions are confusing and often incomprehensible to the layman. Music usage that is not registered in time can even become twice as expensive afterwards. sonicsense customers can lean back and relax due to our decades of experience, because we take over the entire communication with the respective collecting society for you on request and as a rule can also negotiate special discounts.

gema gebühren

What is GEMA anyway?

GEMA is the German "Society for musical performing and mechanical reproduction rights". As a state-recognised trustee, it has been administering the exploitation rights of musicians for over 100 years now.

GEMA is a collecting society. It has the legal form of a commercial association. Its work is subject to supervision and control by the German Patent Office, the Federal Cartel Office, the Berlin Senator of Justice and the General Meeting of GEMA.

The activities of GEMA consist of two main tasks:

1. whoever plays music in public must acquire the rights to use the music from GEMA. Whether it's a pub, supermarket, radio station or fitness club - there are special tariffs for everyone, based on the estimated number of listeners.

2. the licence fees collected shall be passed on to the composers, lyricists and music publishers, less a processing fee.

By the way, GEMA does not make any profits: after deducting administrative costs, GEMA distributes all revenues to domestic and foreign authors whose works have been performed. In this post from our blog we explain why GEMA is allowed to do all this.

Cleverly combined - GEMA fees saved

We support you in further reducing your costs. Where GEMA-licensed music can be dispensed with, we use internationally exclusively licensed, high-quality GEMA-free music and support you with our special GEMA check service.
GEMA-free music has become a real alternative for use in a special
area, such as changing rooms, wellness or physio areas.

Our music catalogue of royalty-free music is now so large that even upmarket music demands can be regularly served with new and sophisticated music that is considered royalty-liable elsewhere.
Even a medium-sized studio or salesroom can quickly save several hundred euros in fees per year. Read here how you can save real money every year and drastically reduce GEMA fees.

gema gebühren sparen

Your advantages

  • Free check of your collecting society contract
  • Transaction of the entire communication with the collecting society
  • Administration of your collecting society concerns
  • Profit from our long years of experience in dealing with collecting societies and from the discounts we are granted
  • Select from more than 30 royalty-free music channels
  • Advice in the selection of royalty-licenced or royalty-free music

By the way:

Contact

Do you have more questions or are you interessted in an individuell offer

Tel.: +49 (0) 40 55 700 60
Email: team@sonicsense.eu

Schreiben Sie Uns

*In order to be able to make you an individual offer, we need your telephone number for further inquiries.

Unser Lizenz-Service

Mit sonicsense ordentlich Gema Gebühren sparen. Wir holen bei der Verwertungsgesellschaft Ihres Landes das Beste für Sie heraus!

Verwertungsgesellschaften wie die GEMA sind überall. Die Tarife und Konditionen sind unübersichtlich und für den Laien oft unverständlich.
Nicht rechtzeitig angemeldete Musiknutzung kann im Nachhinein sogar doppelt so teuer werden. sonicsense-Kunden können sich aufgrund unserer jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung entspannt zurück lehnen, denn wir übernehmen auf Wunsch die gesamte Kommunikation mit der jeweiligen Verwertungsgesellschaft für Sie und können in aller Regel auch spezielle Rabatte aushandeln.

gema gebühren

Was ist überhaupt GEMA?

Die GEMA ist die deutsche „Gesellschaft für musikalische Aufführungs- und mechanische Vervielfältigungsrechte“. Als staatlich anerkannte Treuhänderin verwalten sie die Nutzungsrechte der Musikschaffenden seit nunmehr über 100 Jahren.

Die GEMA ist eine Verwertungsgesellschaft. Sie hat die Rechtsform eines wirtschaftlichen Vereins. Ihre Arbeit unterliegt der Aufsicht und Kontrolle durch das Deutsche Patentamt, das Bundeskartellamt, dem Berliner Justiz-Senator und der Mitgliederversammlung der GEMA.

Die Tätigkeit der GEMA besteht aus zwei Hauptaufgaben:

1. Wer auch immer Musik öffentlich abspielt, muss die Rechte zur Musiknutzung bei der GEMA erwerben. Ob Kneipe, Supermarkt, Radiosender oder Fitnessclub – für alle gibt es spezielle Tarife, die sich nach der geschätzten Anzahl der Hörer richten.

2. Die eingenommenen Lizenzbeiträge werden an die Komponisten, Textdichter und Musikverleger, abzüglich einer Bearbeitungsgebühr, weitergeleitet.

Gewinne macht die GEMA übrigens nicht: Alle Einnahmen schüttet die GEMA nach Abzug der Verwaltungskosten an die in- und ausländischen Urheber, deren Werke aufgeführt wurden, aus. In diesem Beitrag aus unserem Blog erklären wir Ihnen, warum die GEMA das alles darf.

Schlau kombiniert - GEMA Gebühren gespart

Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, Ihre Kosten weiter zu senken. Wo auf GEMA-lizensierte Musik verzichtet werden kann, setzen wir international exklusiv lizenzierte, hochwertige GEMA-freie Musik ein und unterstützen Sie mir unserem speziellen GEMA-Check-Service.
GEMA-freie Musik hat sich für den Einsatz in einem speziellen
Bereich, wie zum Beispiel in Umkleiden, Wellness- oder Physio-Bereichen zu einer echten Alternative entwickelt.

Unser Musikkatalog an GEMA-freier Musik ist inzwischen so groß, dass selbst gehobene Musikansprüche regelmäßig mit neuer und anspruchsvoller Musik, die anderswo als GEMA-pflichtig gilt, bedient werden können.
Schon ein Studio oder Verkaufsraum mittlerer Größe kann auf diese Weise pro Jahr schnell etliche hundert Euro Gebühren sparen. Lesen Sie hier, wie Sie jedes Jahr echtes Geld sparen und GEMA-Gebühren drastisch senken können.

gema gebühren sparen

Ihre Vorteile

  • kostenloser GEMA-Vertragscheck
  • Abwicklung der gesamten GEMA-Kommunikation
  • Administration Ihrer GEMA-Anliegen
  • profitieren Sie von unserer langjährigen Erfahrung im Umgang mit der GEMA und den uns gewährten Rabatten
  • Auswahl aus über 25 GEMA-freien Musikkanälen
  • Beratung bei der Musikauswahl für GEMA-lizensierte oder GEMA-freie Musik

Übrigens:

Kontakt

Weitere Fragen oder Interesse an einem Angebot?

Tel.: +49 (0) 40 55 700 60
Email: team@sonicsense.eu

Schreiben Sie Uns

*Um Ihnen ein individuelles Angebot erstellen zu können, benötigen wir für Rückfragen Ihre Telefonnummer.