FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Spotify and iTunes are exclusively for private use. Using them in a business setting would be illegal and not licenced. sonicsense, however, is fully licenced for use in businesses.

Both sonicsenseAudio, sonicsenseVideo and Vidoo are PLUG&PLAY systems and easy to install and operate. Connecting to the Internet requires no expertise. If you are using firewalls or fixed IP addresses, our free telephone support will help you.

sonicsense works even without an Internet connection being available. All programmes, pre-set functions and playlists continue working uninterrupted. An Internet connection is only required for program commands and to load music or software updates.

all customers will have access to the sonicRemote (application (for mac and windows) – the system can be operated remotely from anywhere as long as there’s a working internet connection.

The sonicsense team has over 30 years of solid experience in music composition and production of feature films, TV series, TV movies, commercials, exhibitions and events. Influence emotions through music and sound is the top expertise of the sonicsense team. In addition, the very large GEMA / AKM-free music catalogue (Royalty Free) is only available exclusively from sonicsense.

sonicsense offers approx. 125 GEMA/ AKM-liable channels of various music and sound styles and 20 GEMA/ AKM-free music and sound channels. As a customer, you can freely bundle the channels and assign them to different audio outputs, so that you can freely decide to exclude certain or all of your areas from the GEMA payment.

The quality of our royalty-free music and sound channels is in no way inferior to the other channels, as we license original titles directly from international artists for this offer, who remain subject to GEMA/ AKM for other types of use. Sound channels with special atmos like sea, forest, jungle, birds etc. are GEMA-/ AKM-free in any case. In any case we recommend an individual music consultation with our specialists.

We offer our customers a comprehensive GEMA check free of charge and, if desired, we can also take over the entire GEMA administration including royalty payments. You save yourself tough and lengthy negotiations with your collecting society (GEMA, AKM, etc.) and save yourself a lot of work and the possibly annoying visits of the field staff.

Cooperation partners

Contact

Do you have more questions or are you interessted in an individuell offer

Tel.: +49 (0) 40 55 700 60
Email: team@sonicsense.eu

Schreiben Sie Uns

*In order to be able to make you an individual offer, we need your telephone number for further inquiries.

FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Spotify und iTunes sind ausschließlich für die private Nutzung bestimmt, die Verwendung in Betrieben wäre illegal und nicht lizensiert. sonicsense hingegen ist vollumfänglich für die Nutzung in Betrieben lizensiert.

Sowohl sonicsenseAudio, sonicsenseVideo als auch Vidoo sind PLUG&PLAY-Systeme und einfach in Betrieb zu installieren. Das Anschließen an das Internet erfordert keine Fachkenntnisse. Bei Verwendung von Firewalls oder festen IP-Adressen untzerstützt Sie unser kostenloser Telefonsupport.

sonicsense funktioniert auch ohne bestehende Internetverbindung. Alle Programme, eingestellten Funktionen und Playlisten arbeiten konstant weiter. Eine Internetverbindung ist nur für Programmbefehle und das Laden von Musik- oder Software-Updates erforderlich.

Kunden erhalten das kostenlose Steuerprogramm sonicRemote (Mac-und PC-kompatibel) und können, von jedem Ort der Welt, auf alle Steuermöglichkeiten zugreifen und das laufende Programm kontrollieren. Vorausgesetzt sind dafür eine Internetverbindung und die individuellen Zugangsdaten.

Das Team sonicsense verfügt über 30 Jahre fundierte Erfahrungen bei der Musik-Komposition und -Produktion von Kinofilmen, TV-Serien, TV-Filme, Werbespots, Ausstellungen und Events. Die Steuerung von Emotionen durch Musik und Sound ist die Top Expertise des sonicsense Teams. Zusätzlich ist der sehr große GEMA-/ AKM-freie Musikkatalog (Royalty Free) nur exklusiv bei sonicsense verfügbar.

sonicsense bietet ca. 125 GEMA-/ AKM-pflichtige Kanäle unterschiedlichster Musik- und Sound-Stile und 20 GEMA-/ AKM-freie Musik- und Soundkanäle an. Als Kunde können Sie die Kanäle frei bündeln und unterschiedlichen Audio-Ausgängen zuweisen, sodass Sie frei bestimmen können, bestimmte oder auch alle Ihre Bereiche von der GEMA-Zahlung auszuschließen.

Die Qualität unserer Royalty-free Musik- und Soundkanäle steht den anderen Kanälen in nichts nach, da wir für dieses Angebot Originaltitel direkt bei internationalen Künstlern lizenzieren, die für andere Nutzungsarten GEMA-/ AKM-pflichtig bleiben. Soundkanäle mit speziellen Atmos wie Meer, Wald, Dschungel, Vögel usw. sind in jedem Fall GEMA-/ AKM-frei. In jedem Fall empfehlen wir Ihnen eine individuelle Musikberatung durch unsere Spezialisten.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden kostenlos einen umfassenden GEMA-Check an und übernehmen auf Wunsch auch die gesamte GEMA-Administration inklusive der Lizenzzahlungen. Sie ersparen sich zähe und langwierige Verhandlungen mit Ihrer Verwertungsgesellschaft (GEMA, AKM usw.) und sparen sich viel Arbeit und die unter Umständen lästigen Besuche der Außendienstmitarbeiter.

Kooperationspartner